Seven Argentine players in IFFHS 2022 Men’s CONMEBOL Team


Seven Argentine players are included in the IFFHS 2022 Men’s CONMEBOL Team.

Unsurprisingly, the IFFHS Men’s 2022 Men’s CONMEBOL consists of many players who have won the World Cup. Lionel Messi continues to be included in Team of the Year’s and this time, more Argentine players are included.

In the eleven, Emiliano Martínez is the goalkeeper in the team. He won the Golden Glove at the 2022 World Cup.

For the defenders, Nicolás Otamendi and Cristian Romero are two of the three that were picked. In midfield, half of the players also come from Argentina with Rodrigo De Paul and the World Cup’s Young Player Enzo Fernández picked.

Up front, again, more than half of the players are Argentine players. Julián Álvarez and Lionel Messi make up most of the attack. Here is the IFFHS Men’s CONMEBOL Team of the Year:

Emiliano Martínez
Nicolás Otamendi
Thiago Silva
Cristian Romero
Rodrigo De Paul
Enzo Fernández
Vinicius Jr.
Julián Álvarez
Lionel Messi


Comments are closed.