River Plate qualify for 2025 FIFA Club World Cup


River Plate have qualified for the 2025 FIFA World Cup.

Martín Demichelis and River Plate are the first Argentine team to qualify for the 2025 FIFA World Cup which will be held in the United States. River Plate won 2-0 against Libertad on Tuesday in the Copa Libertadores and that win qualifies them for next year’s tournament.

A total of 27 teams have qualified for the new 32 team format which will run in the United States from June 15 until July 13 next year. Here are the teams that have qualified:

CONMEBOL, South America:
River Plate (Argentina)
Flamengo (Brazil)
Palmeiras (Brazil)
Fluminense (Brazil)

UEFA, Europe:
Real Madrid (Spain)
Atlético Madrid (Spain)
Bayern Munich (Germany)
Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Manchester City (England)
󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 Chelsea (England)
Inter (Italy)
Juventus (Italy)
PSG (France)
Benfica (Portugal)
Porto (Portugal)
RB Salzburg (Austria)

AFC, Asia:
Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia)
Urawa Reds Diamonds (Japan)
Ulsan Hyundai (South Kore)

CAF, Africa:
Al Ahly (Egypt)
Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)
Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
Esperánce (Tunisia)

CONCACAF, North America:
Seattle Sounders (United States of America)
Monterrey (Mexico)
León (Mexico)

OFC, Oceanie
Aucland City (New Zealand)